15.11.13

Lauren Conrad Beauty

Books and beauty are two of my biggest loves in life, so when the two meet it makes me a very happy girl indeed! Lauren Conrad Beauty is one of those books that's always sat out on my coffee table, ready for a quick flick through when the mood strikes...

This book provides a chatty look into all things beauty, from basic skin care advice to hair tutorials and makeup looks - there's a little bit of everything. Everything is laid out beautifully with different chapters dedicated to "Finding Your Beauty", "Skin Care", "Hair Care", "Stress" and "Fitness and Food", then an entire section on makeup, hair and nail tips, techniques and tutorials. For the seasoned beauty addict, there won't be too much new in here - the tutorials are relatively simple and I found myself reading a lot of stuff I already knew, but I still think it's handy to have it all in one, nicely put together book. This would be a wonderful gift for someone just getting into the beauty world as it strikes the perfect balance between being informative and chatty, and covers all the basics. That's not to say that it's one to ignore if you consider yourself a bit of a beauty connoisseur - I still found it a really enjoyable read, and there's a few parts (such as the section on ingredients) that many people would learn a lot from. This book would be great for fans of Lauren Conrad or The Hills as there are personal anecdotes and photos sprinkled throughout, but don't worry if you're not a huge fan - there's not so many personal bits that it feels overly gratuitous. 

Lauren Conrad Beauty is a really nice, girly coffee-table style book that's ideal for any beauty lover. It's packed full of information and tutorials, and presented in a simple and pretty manner. An ideal option as a gift for anyone getting into beauty, or just as a cheeky little treat to yourself.

16 comments:

  1. I really love LC and it sounds like her beauty book is well worth the investment. I'd love to have a flick through on a rainy sunday morning <3

    Jennie xo | sailorjennie.com

    ReplyDelete
  2. I still love LC :) this book looks pretty amazing and I love coffee table books!! :) Unfortunately I don't have much room for them in my teeny apartment but I am still tempted to invest in this one :)
    Keep in touch!
    Andrea
    www.lanouvellenoire.com xxx

    ReplyDelete
  3. I love her 'style' book so I really want to read this it sounds lovely! x

    Maddy from UNSTITCHEDD 

    ReplyDelete
  4. Love a book like this, even if it's not all brand new info to you they just feel so luxurious to flick through, and so beautifully put together.. definitely on the wish list <3

    xoxo

    www.lizzarroo.blogspot.co.uk

    ReplyDelete
  5. I can't wait to get my hands on this book

    itsjustshalay.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  6. I have the Lauren Conrad Style book, but I really want to get the Beauty one too!

    Leanne @ Leanne-Marie | Beauty, fashion & lifestyle. x x

    ReplyDelete
  7. I would really like to read this book :)

    http://kyrahodosi.blogspot.hu/

    ReplyDelete
  8. Definitely looking at picking this up for one of my beauty-obsessed cousins. I have her Style book (and shamelessly her novels...) and the chatty/informative slant is perfectly digestable, not to mention the photos and layout are gorgeous! x

    ReplyDelete
  9. This book looks amazing ♥

    Greetings from Barcelona! | nerweenmakeupbag

    ReplyDelete
  10. Very nice post! I am now very curious about this book! looks great. I just came across your blog & I'm so happy that I did. You run a wonderful blog here. I followed you & can't wait to see more! :)

    x leah symonne x

    itsleli.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  11. I might have to add this book to my Christmas list :) I've loved LC since her Laguna Beach days.

    ReplyDelete
  12. I'm not a massive beauty lover but this book is great for tips. I have both LC's Beauty + Style.

    ReplyDelete
  13. i rally want this and style! i love lauren conrad :)

    enter my giveaway!
    http://georgiaanicolaou.blogspot.co.uk

    ReplyDelete
  14. I'm dying for this book, I never gave beauty books a second thought because things change so quickly but all the sudden I want all the Kevyn Aucoin, Bobbi Brown, and Lauren Conrad I can get

    http://mercuteify.blogspot.com/

    ReplyDelete
  15. I need to get my hands on this book, her fashion version of it is brill so this one must be just as good! x
    http://the-finestthings.blogspot.co.uk/

    ReplyDelete